Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Bobby Bare - Travelin Bare / Constant Sorrow / The Streets Of Baltimore (2CD Set)
Varenavn Bobby Bare - Travelin Bare / Constant Sorrow / The Streets Of Baltimore (2CD Set)
Varenummer MOR 86D

Travelin Bare / Constant Sorrow /
The Streets Of Baltimore
Bobby Bare

Audio CD (6 July 2018)
Original Release Date: 1964-65-66.
Number of Discs: 2
Format: Double CD
Label: Morello 86D
Genre : Country

Bobby Bare, and what was to become known as The Nashville Sound, go hand in hand. He was one of the most successful exponents of the sound and it opened up the doorway for his success in Nashville..He was born Robert Joseph 'Bobby' Bare on April, 7th 1935 in Lawrence County, Ohio and raised on a farm. In his early teens he first envisaged himself as an entertainer. That's when he started listening to the live radio shows and to the records of Hank Williams, Carl Smith, Ernest Tubb and Frankie Laine..The three albums in this collection "The Travelin' Bare" (1964), "Constant Sorrow" (1965) and "The Streets of Baltimore" (1966) perfectly fitted RCA's Folk/Country marketing tag. The recordings covered a diverse music field that moved from Dylan and 60s pop culture to Nashville's new breed of writers like Harlan Howard, Willie Nelson and Hank Cochran, plus a few of his own originals thrown into the mix. .The albums give an early indication of Bare's ability as a talented judge of songs, a skill that led Waylon Jennings to later cite him as the best songhound in the world..He achieved 69 chart singles and 28 chart albums - an illustrious career..In 2013 he received Country Music's highest honour - induction into the Country Music Hall of Fame..All three albums appear on CD for the first time.

Disc: 1

01. Down In Mexico
02. Sittin' And Thinking
03. I've Lived A Lot In My Time
04. I'm Gettin' Lonely
05. Long Way To Tennessee
06. Sweeter Than The Flowers
07. I Was Coming Home To You
08. Long Black Limousine
09. Another Bridge To Burn
10. Lonely Town
11. Candy Coated Kisses
12. When I'm Gone
13. I'm A Man Of Constant Sorrow
14. Blowin' In The Wind
15. Times Are Gettin' Hard
16. Lemon Tree
17. So Soon
18. One Day At A Time
19. Delia's Gone
20. Just To Satisfy You
21. I'm A Long Way From Home
22. The Deepening Snow
23. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
24. Countin' The Hours, Countin' The Days

Disc: 2

01. Early Morning Rain
02. Houston
03. Saginaw, Michigan
04. Take Me Home To Mama
05. Memphis, Tennessee
06. The Streets Of Baltimore
07. That's How I Wanted It To Be
08. Vincennes
09. Cold And Lonely City
10. Changin' My Mind
11. There Ain't No Fun In This Town
12. Green, Green Grass Of Home

Bobby Bare - Travelin Bare / Constant Sorrow / The Streets Of Baltimore (2CD Set)

1stk. 149,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på