Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Carlene Carter - Carter Girl
Varenavn Carlene Carter - Carter Girl
Varenummer ROUP 619184

Carter Girl
Carlene Carter

Audio CD (April 8, 2014)
Original Release Date: 2014
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Rounder 619184 (IMPORT)
Genre : Country

The first album of new recordings this decade from Americana legend Carlene Carter. Produced by Don Was, CARTER GIRL is, in a very literal way, Carlene's personal homage to the Carter Family legacy that both underpins so much of America's music and is part of her own DNA. Carlene is the daughter of June Carter Cash and Carl Smith. She is the stepdaughter of Country/Americana music legend Johnny Cash. CARTER GIRL revisits both classic Carter Family repertoire as well as original songs that reflect Carlene's direct connection to her roots. Musicians on the sessions included Jim Keltner, Rami Jaffee, Greg Leisz, Sam Bush, Mickey Rafael, Blake Mills as well as Don Was on bass. The album features a stellar lineup of guests including Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Vince Gill, Don Was, Sam Bush, Elizabeth Cook, Lori Carter Bennett and others. The final track includes old vocals from Helen Carter, Anita Carter, June Carter Cash and Johnny Cash.

01. Little Black Train
02. Give Me The Roses (while I live)
03. Me and The Wildwood Rose
04. Blackie s Gunman
- -. (with Sam Bush)
05. I ll Be All Smiles Tonight
06. Poor Old Heartsick Me
07. Troublesome Waters
- -. (with Willie Nelson)
08. Lonesome Valley 2003
- -. (with Vince Gill)
09. Tall Lover Man
10. Gold Watch and Chain
11. Black Jack David
- -. (with Kris Kristofferson)
12. I Ain t Gonna Work Tomorrow
- -. (with Helen Carter, Anita Carter, -
- -. June Carter Cash, Johnny Cash)

Carlene Carter - Carter Girl

1stk. 159,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på