Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Cody Johnson - Ain't Nothin' To It
Varenavn Cody Johnson - Ain't Nothin' To It
Varenummer WNV 574233

Ain't Nothin' To It
Cody Johnson

Audio CD (January 19, 2019)
Original Release Date: 2019
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Warner 574233 (IMPORT)
Genre : Country

2019 release. Johnson's introductory Warner project, Ain't Nothin' to It, ups the ante. After writing the bulk of his previous material, he put out word in Nashville that he was open to songs from other sources, and the results were astonishing. A-list writers - including Chris Stapleton, Radney Foster and Brothers Osborne guitarist John Osborne - came to the table with songs that suited Johnson's life and disposition. Music fans who are just now coming to the table will get a quick understanding of Johnson, from the rowdy troublemaker in the swampy "Doubt Me Now" to the devoted family man in the title track to the self-penned ex-bull rider in "Dear Rodeo" to the devoted Christian in "His Name Is Jesus."Johnson wears his musical influences on his sleeve - referencing George Strait in "When Cowboys Were King, " Alan Jackson and Tim McGraw in "Y'all People" and Johnny Cash, Jackson Browne and Bruce Springsteen in "Monday Morning Merle." Two choice covers further meld his personality with his musical taste. "Husbands and Wives, " a song that recognizes the day-to-day difficulties of holding a marriage together, is Johnson's way of tipping a hat to one of country's ultimate songwriters, the late Roger Miller. And "Long Haired Country Boy" has The Cody Johnson Band playing up his rebel side with a song established by The Charlie Daniels Band (yes, that's the CJB covering the CDB). But Johnson's version is filtered through the grizzly tone of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Hank Williams Jr. And Brantley Gilbert.

01. Ain't Nothin' to It
02. Noise
03. Fenceposts
04. Understand Why
05. Long Haired Country Boy
- -. (Feat. the Rockin' CJB)
06. Nothin' on You
07. Honky Tonk Mood
08. Monday Morning Merle
09. Y'all People -
- -. (Dedicated to the "Cojo Nation")
10. Where Cowboys Are King
11. on My Way to You
12. Doubt Me Now
13. Dear Rodeo
14. Husbands and Wives (Live)
- -. [Bonus Track]
15. His Name Is Jesus (Live)
- -. [Bonus Track]

Cody Johnson - Ain\'t Nothin\' To It

1stk. 159,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på