Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort johnny Cash - Songwriter (2CD Set)
Varenavn johnny Cash - Songwriter (2CD Set)
Varenummer EMI 504474

Songwriter (2CD Set)
johnny Cash

Audio CD (Juni 28, 2024)
Original Release Date: 2024
Format : Deluxe 2 CD
Number of Discs: 2
Label: Universal 504474
Genre : Country

Introducing the new album from Johnny Cash titled 'Songwriter'. Johnny Cash recorded an album’s worth of unreleased, self-penned songs in 1993 ahead of him signing with American Records and his releases with Rick Rubin that re-established himself as one of world’s best songwriters to a new generation of fans. Songwriter’s 11 songs have been updated by his son John Carter and longtime producer David Ferguson.

In early 1993, the legendary Johnny Cash found himself between contracts in his then nearly 40-year career and recorded an album’s worth of songwriting demos at LSI Studios in Nashville of songs he’d written over many years. LSI at the time was owned by his son-in-law Mike Daniels and daughter Rosey, and he wanted to help the family financially while also record some songs special to him. Not long after the fruitful session, Johnny met producer Rick Rubin, and the recordings were shelved as the two embarked on an important and prolific musical partnership that revitalized the Man in Black’s career that would last the rest of his life.

Some thirty years later, John Carter Cash, the son of Johnny and June Carter Cash, rediscovered the songs and stripped them back to just Johnny’s powerful, pristine vocals and acoustic guitar. Along with co-producer David “Fergie” Ferguson, the two invited a handpicked group of musicians that played with Johnny, including guitarist Marty Stuart and the late bassist Dave Roe, along with drummer Pete Abbott and several others, to the Cash Cabin, a hallowed space in Hendersonville, Tenn. where Johnny would write, record and relax, to breathe new life into the tracks, taking the sound back to the roots and heart of the songs.

Disc: 1

01. Hello Out There
02. Spotlight
03. Drive On
04. I Love You Tonite
05. Have You Ever Been to Little Rock?
06. Well Alright
07. She Sang Sweet Baby James
08. Poor Valley Girl
09. Soldier Boy
10. Sing It Pretty Sure
11. Like a Soldier

Disc: 2

01 I Walk the Line (1988 Version)
02 The Night Hank Williams Came to Town
- -. (With Waylon Jennings)
03 Sixteen Tons
04 Long Black Veil (1988 Version)
05 Cry, Cry, Cry (1988 Version)
06 Guess Things Happen That Way (1988 Version)
07 Get Rhythm (1988 Version)
08 Ring of Fire (1988 Version)
09 Folsom Prison Blues (1988 Version)
10 Cat's in the Cradle
11 Hey Porter
12 Wanted Man

johnny Cash - Songwriter (2CD Set)

1stk. 169,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på