Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Loretta Lynn - Still Woman Enough [VINYL]
Varenavn Loretta Lynn - Still Woman Enough [VINYL]
Varenummer SNYL 9827771

Still Woman Enough [VINYL]
(150 Gram Vinyl, Download Insert)
Loretta Lynn

Vinyl (Marts 19, 2021)
Original Release Date: 2021
Number of Discs: 1
Format: 150 Gram Viny
Label: Sony Legacy 9827771
Genre : Country

The American music icon's 50th studio album (excluding her 10 studio duet collaborations with Conway Twitty), Still Woman Enough celebrates women in country music. From her homage to the originators, Mother Maybelle Carter and the Carter Family (via her cover of "Keep On The Sunny Side") through a new interpretation of her very first single, "I'm A Honky Tonk Girl," Loretta Lynn acknowledges her role in the continuum of American country music while her duets with Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood ("Still Woman Enough"), Margo Price ("One's On The Way") and Tanya Tucker ("You Ain't Woman Enough") find her sharing the musical torch with some of the brightest lights and biggest stars in contemporary pop-country.

The album premieres 13 new Loretta Lynn recordings, intimate and electrifying performances of a career-spanning selection of songs illuminating different aspects of her repertoire. The collection is centered around Loretta's original compositions--from new songs like "Still Woman Enough" (which shares its title and attitude with her 2002 autobiography and was cowritten with her daughter, Patsy Lynn Russell) through fresh interpretations of classics including "I'm a Honky Tonk Girl" (her first single, originally released March 1960), "You Ain't Woman Enough" (the title track for her first #1 Billboard Hot Country Album in 1966), "My Love" (from 1968's Here's Loretta Lynn), "I Wanna Be Free" (1971) and a deeply emotional "Coal Miner's Daughter Recitation," commemorating the 50th anniversary of the release of her signature song (October 5, 1970) and album (January 4, 1971).

01. Still Woman Enough
- -. (Featuring Carrie Underwood -
- -. And Reba McEntire)
02. Keep on the Sunny Side
03. Honky Tonk Girl
04. I Don't Feel at Home Any More
05. Old Kentucky Home
06. Coal Miner's Daughter (Recitation)
07. One's on the Way
- -. (Featuring Margo Price)
08. I Wanna Be Free
09. Where No One Stands Alone
10. I'll Be All Smiles Tonight
11. I Saw the Light
12. My Love
13. You Ain't Woman Enough
- -. (Featuring Tanya Tucker)

Loretta Lynn - Still Woman Enough  [VINYL]

1stk. 199,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på