Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Lucinda Williams - Southern Soul: From Memphis To Muscle Shoals
Varenavn Lucinda Williams - Southern Soul: From Memphis To Muscle Shoals
Varenummer HYTR 20082

Southern Soul: LU's Jukebox
From Memphis To Muscle Shoals
Lucinda Williams

Audio CD ( Juli 9, 2021)
Original Release Date: 2021
Number of Discs: 1
Format : [Digipack]
Label: Highway 20 Records
Genre : Rock / Country / Folk

LU's Jukebox is a six-volume series of mostly full-band performances recorded live at Ray Kennedy's Room & Board Studio in Nashville, TN. Each volume features a themed set of songs by other artists curated by the multi-Grammy award winner, Lucinda Williams. The series aired as ticketed shows through Mandolin in late 2020 with a portion of ticket sales benefitting independent music venues struggling to get by through the pandemic.

Like thousands of artists, Williams cut her teeth and developed her craft by playing in small, medium and large clubs throughout the country, and the world. These venues are vital to the development of artists and their music. Williams has never forgotten her roots, and often performs special shows in some of her favorite halls.

This year, the Lu's Jukebox series will be made widely available on vinyl and CD. Volume 1, Running Down A Dream: A Tribute to Tom Petty, features songs from the namesake's celebrated career and is scheduled for an April 16th, 2021 street date.

- Lucinda Williams is a three time Grammy award winner. - She is a 63rd Annual Grammy Awards nominee in both the Best Americana Album & Best American Roots Song categories. - Her latest studio album, Good Souls Better Angels, debuted at #3 on the Billboard Americana / Folk chart. - Good Souls Better Angels made it on Best of 2020 lists from Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, Mojo, No Depression & Pop Matters. - Past press also includes The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, NPR, Associated Press, LA Times, Entertainment Weekly, Billboard, BrooklynVegan, Stereogum and much more. - In addition covers of 12 Tom Petty songs, Lu's Jukebox Vol. 1 features "Stolen Moments", a Lucinda original written in Petty's memory.

01. The Games People Play
02. You'll Lose a Good Thing
03. Ode to Billy Joe
04. I Can't Stand the Rain
05. Misty Blue
06. Main Street Mission
07. You Don't Miss Your Water
08. It Tears Me Up
09. Rainy Night in Georgia
10. Take Me to the River
11. Still Long for Your Kiss

Lucinda Williams - Southern Soul: From Memphis To Muscle Shoals

1stk. 149,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på