Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Reba McEntire - I'm A Survivor : The Collection
Varenavn Reba McEntire - I'm A Survivor : The Collection
Varenummer Mca 1702022

I'm A Survivor : The Collection
Reba McEntire

Audio CD (October 22, 2001)
Original Release Date: 2001
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Mca 1702022
Genre : Country

Reba specialises in encouraging ordinary women to face their trials with courage, perseverance and hope. Consisting mostly of 1990s hits, I'm a Survivor deviates from this mission just twice: "The Night the Lights Went Out in Georgia", which is either a slice of Southern Gothic or pure kitsch, take your pick; and "She Thinks His Name Is John", a morality tale that mistakes pity for empathy. More typically, Reba shouts, "You go girl!" "Fallin' Out of Love", for example, is about a woman who tells her cheating ex to take a hike when he comes crawling back. "I'm a Survivor" (the theme from her American sitcom and one of the disc's three new recordings) is about the struggles of a single mom; if only there were some real-life scale to it all. Instead, Reba the diva transforms each song into a grandiose anthem, where even the quietest beginnings end with her revving up for one more key change.

01. I'm a Survivor
02. Forever Love
03. Heart Is a Lonely Hunter
04. And Still
05. If You See Him, If You See Her -
- -. with Brooks & Dunn
06. Night the Lights Went Out in Georgia
07. Fallin' Out of Love
08. Heart Won't Lie -
- -. with Vince Gill
09. Take It Back
10. She Thinks His Name Was John
11. Fear of Being Alone
12. Why Haven't I Heard from You
13. One Honest Heart

Bonus track

14. Myself Without You
15. Sweet Music Man

Reba McEntire -  I\'m A Survivor : The Collection

1stk. (Før 99,95)69,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på