Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Various Artists - Johnny Cash: The Music - Forever Words
Varenavn Various Artists - Johnny Cash: The Music - Forever Words
Varenummer SNYL 5441532

Johnny Cash: The Music - Forever Words
Various Artists

Audio CD (April 6, 2018)
Original Release Date: 2018
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Sony Legacy 5441532
Genre : Country

Johnny Cash: Forever Words is a collaborative album consisting of 16 songs created from Johnny Cash's unknown poetry, lyrics, and letters set to music by an astounding array of contemporary artists including Chris Cornell, Ruston Kelly & Kacey Musgraves, Rosanne Cash, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Brad Paisley, Kris Kristofferson & Willie Nelson, John Mellencamp, Elvis Costello, and more. For nearly 60 years, the words of Johnny Cash have reached across cultural, spiritual and ideological borders. He was not only a singer of great songs, but a teller of universal truths about justice, faith, love, and independence. It was in this spirit that Johnny Cash: Forever Words, was created. Recorded primarily at The Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tennessee and co-produced by John Carter Cash and Steve Berkowitz, Johnny Cash: Forever Words is also the musical companion to the best-selling ""Forever Words: The Unknown Poems,"" a volume of Cash's unpublished writing edited by Pulitzer Prize-winning poet Paul Muldoon."

01. Forever / I Still Miss Someone
- -. Kris Kristofferson & Willie Nelson
02. To June This Morning
- -. Ruston Kelly and Kacey Musgraves
03. Gold All Over the Ground
- -. Brad Paisley
04. You Never Knew My Mind
- -. Chris Cornell
05. The Captain's Daughter
- -. Alison Krauss and Union Station
06. Jellico Coal Man
- -. T Bone Burnett
07. The Walking Wounded
- -. Rosanne Cash
08. Them Double Blues
- -. John Mellencamp
09. Body On Body
- -. Jewel
10. I'll Still Love You
- -. Elvis Costello
11. June's Sundown
- -. Carlene Carter
12. He Bore It All
- -. Dailey & Vincent
13. Chinky Pin Hill
- -. I'm With Her
14. Goin', Goin', Gone
- -. Robert Glasper feat.
- -. Ro James, and Anu Sun
15. What Would I Dreamer Do?
- -. The Jayhawks
16. Spirit Rider
- -. Jamey Johnson

Various Artists - Johnny Cash: The Music - Forever Words

1stk. 99,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på