Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Various Artists - Sing Me Back Home: The Music Of Merle Haggard (2CD)
Varenavn Various Artists - Sing Me Back Home: The Music Of Merle Haggard (2CD)
Varenummer BDPN 14027532

Sing Me Back Home: (2CD)
The Music Of Merle Haggard
Various Artists

Audio CD ( November 12, 2020)
Original Release Date: 2020
Number of Discs: 2
Format : Live
Label: Blackbird 14027532 (IMPORT)
Genre : Country

ing Me Back Home: The Music Of Merle Haggard, an all-star concert event taping at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee took place on Thursday, April 6, 2017 in honor of what would have been Merle’s 80th birthday and the one-year anniversary of his passing.

This one-night-only concert event taping brought together fans, friends, and music icons to honor the life and songs of music legend Merle Haggard. Sing Me Back Home: The Music Of Merle Haggard featured performances by Willie Nelson, Keith Richards, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert, John Mellencamp, Dierks Bentley, Sheryl Crow, Loretta Lynn, Hank Williams Jr., Toby Keith, The Avett Brothers, Alison Krauss, Ronnie Dunn, Alabama, Billy Gibbons, Warren Haynes, Jamey Johnson, Kacey Musgraves, Rodney Crowell, Lucinda Williams, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Buddy Miller, Jake Owen, Chris Janson, Aaron Lewis, John Anderson, Bobby Bare, Tanya Tucker, Connie Smith, Ben Haggard.

In a career that spanned more than 50 years, Merle Haggard racked up an astounding 38 number one country hits and every major award imaginable. Songs like “Mama Tried,” “Okie From Muskogee,” “I’m A Lonesome Fugitive” and “The Fightin’ Side Of Me” continue to inspire new generations of artists and fans alike, and as we approach what would have been a major milestone, the time has come to celebrate his truly remarkable career. He was an iconoclast who refused to bend to country music convention and helped create the indelible Bakersfield sound. He gave voice to outlaws and outsiders in a way that few, if any, have ever equaled.

Disc 1

01. What Am I Gonna Do -
- -. (With the Rest of My Life) [Live]
02. Heaven Was a Drink of Wine
- -. [Live]
03. The Farmer's Daughter
- -. [Live]
04. I'm a Lonesome Fugitive
- -. [Live]
05. That's the Way Love Goes
- -. [Live]
06. Big City [Live]
07. Carolyn/Daddy Frank [Live]
08. Don't Give Up on Me [Live]
09. Footlights [Live]
10. Going Where the Lonely Go [Live]
11. Kern River [Live]
12. Silver Wings [Live]
13. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink
- -. [Live]
14. Today I Started Loving You Again
- -. [Live]
15. Honky Tonk Night Time Man
- -. [Live]

Disc 2

01. Mama Tried [Live]
02. White Line Fever
03. Rainbow Stew [Live]
04. It's All in the Movies [Live]
05. The Bottle Let Me Down [Live]
06. Workin' Man Blues [Live]
07. If We Make It Through December
- -. [Live]
08. Natural High [Live]
09. Misery and Gin [Live]
10. Pancho and Lefty
11. Sing Me Back Home [Live]
12. Reasons to Quit [Live]
13. Ramblin' Fever [Live]
14 .Okie from
15. Muskogee [Live]

Various Artists - Sing Me Back Home: The Music Of Merle Haggard (2CD)

1stk. 169,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på