Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Vince Gill - Okie
Varenavn Vince Gill - Okie
Varenummer MCA 3035602

Vince Gill

Audio CD (23 Aug. 2019)
Original Release Date: 2019
Number of Discs: 1
Label: McA 3035602 (IMPORT)
Genre : Country

Vince Gill - Okie - With the album’s title and varied themes, Gill helps Merle Haggard and other inspirations reclaim “Okie,” a term used in the past to disparage Oklahoma natives living on the West Coast during the Dust Bowl and Great Depression years. For Gill, a proud Oklahoman, it now applies to common folks with specific fears and triumphs that are broadly relatable to listeners well beyond the Sooner State.

“I thought this was going to be a songwriter record, not a concept album,” Gill says in a press release. “It wound up being more information than I’d envisioned. A friend sent me an email saying, ‘You could have only written this record after living a 60-year-plus life.’ He said, ‘There’s no struggle in these songs, just truth and your experience.'"

A Letter to My Mama, the album’s lead release, applies Gill’s acoustic-driven, sentimental style to a nod to country music’s time-tested themes of faith, family and home. Readers can press play above to hear the song.

01. I Don't Wanna Ride the -
- -. Rails No More
02. The Price of Regret
03. Forever Changed
04. An Honest Man
05. What Choice Will You Make
06. Black and White
07. The Red Words
08. When My Amy Prays
09. A Letter to My Mama
10. Nothin' Like a Guy Clark Song
11. That Old Man of Mine
12. A World Without Haggard

Vince Gill - Okie

1stk. 149,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på