Forside | Kurv (bestil) | Nyheder | Tilbud | Vilkår | Markeder | Nyheder på vej | Kontakt | Super Søg
Vis kurv

0 vare(r) i kurven 
I alt 0,00 DKK
Varekort Lee Hazlewood - Cowboy in Sweden (Remastered)
Varenavn Lee Hazlewood - Cowboy in Sweden (Remastered)
Varenummer LIAA 153

Cowboy in Sweden
(Original Recording Remastered)
Lee Hazlewood

Audio CD (November 25, 2016)
Original Release Date: 1970
Number of Discs: 1
Format: Remastered
Label: Light in the Attic 153 (IMPORT)
Genre : Pop / Country

Lee Hazlewood spent a good part of the late 1960s traveling the globe, cutting records and inking business deals. A string of hits with Nancy Sinatra enabled Lee to build a mini media empire Lee Hazlewood Industries and afforded him nearly unlimited resources... for a time. By the end of the decade LHI Records had burned piles of cash, gone through a half dozen distributors and failed to achieve the kind of chart success "Boots" had promised. Fortunately for Lee there was a land where he was still on the top of the charts, a place where women flowed like Brannvin... Sweden was calling. While on an LHI promotional tour in Stockholm, Lee crossed paths with Swedish director Torbjörn Axelman. "I met Lee through my script girl, in Stockholm in 1969," remembers Axelman. "We noticed we had very many similarities, interests, and the same backgrounds. It led to many productions during our 38 years of close partnership and friendship." The partnership showed Lee the way forward and allowed him an easy exit strategy from the LHI house of cards that was crumbling in Los Angeles. Light In The Attic records is proud to continue it's Lee Hazlewood series with this expanded reissue of Cowboy in Sweden. Released as the last LHI LP, Cowboy in Sweden was a soundtrack to the 1970 cult classic film of the same name starring Lee Hazlewood. The film was a surreal psychedelic account of Lee's journey to his new homeland, while the soundtrack was a perfect compilation of Hazlewood's strongest songs recorded over a prolific globe trotting three year period. The production scope of the album was the most ambitious of his career, recorded in Paris, London, Los Angeles and Stockholm with a slew of talented session musicians, producers and arrangers. Cowboy in Sweden is quite possibly the purest distillation of the Hazlewood sound; lush melancholy country pop with a pinch of humor ("Pray Them Bars Away"), a dash of bummer ("Cold Hard Times"), some beautiful ladies to sing with ("Leather & Lace" & "Hey Cowboy") and even a couple anti-war protest songs to be topical ("No Train to Stockholm" & "For A Day Like Today"). The David "Bitter Sweet Symphony" Whitaker arranged orchestral pop of "What's More I Don't Need Her" and the stone cold Hazlewood classic "The Night Before" cement the album as Lee's peak on LHI records and ironically the label's swan song.

01. Pray Them Bars Away
02. Leather and Lace
03. Forget Marie
04. Cold Hard Times
05. The Night Before
06. Hey Cowboy
07. No Train to Stockholm
08. For a Day Like Today
09. Easy and Me
10. What's More I Don't Need Her
11. Vem Kan Segla -
- -. (I Can Sail Without the Wind)
12. Me and the Wine and the City Lights
13. Easy and Me
- -. (Alternate Version)
14. Pray Them Bars Away
- -. (Alternate Version)

Lee Hazlewood - Cowboy in Sweden  (Remastered)

1stk. 159,95 DKK

  «-Tilbage          Anbefal   Print

Hvis du har nogle spørgsmål er du velkommen til at kontakte os på